A List Of Songs From Last Year

I am sorry for abandoning you. It’s just that my dream job happened and I found less and less time to write for my own pleasure as I spent most of my time writing for FZ.se and PC Gamer. I’m not really that sorry, but I thought it might console you to believe otherwise.

To make it up to you, I decided to put together a little collection of some of the songs from last year that I liked the most. This is by no means a perfect collection, I’m bound to have forgotten a lot of great stuff, and I only selected one track per artist to keep it fair and square.

There’s a Spotify version available here and a Youtube version with a slightly altered tracklist depending on availability. I sincerely hope you enjoy and happy new year!

Here is the Spotify version:

Bild

And here is the almost identical Youtube version:

Jim Guthrie – Maybe You’ll Get Some, Maybe You Won’t
Frankie Rose – Gospel/Grace
Anton Kristiansson – Din Alltid Alltid
Jens Lekman – She Just Doesn’t Want To Be With You Anymore
Stepdad – Treasure Hugs
First Aid Kit – Emmylou
Hammock – (Tonight) We Burn Like Stars That Never Die
Katatonia – Hypnone
Kent – Jag Ser Dig
The Joy Formidable – Wolf’s Law
The Big Pink – Hit The Ground (Superman)
Markus Krunegård – Korallreven & Vintergatan
Anna Ternheim – Solitary Move
The Beach Boys – That’s Why God Made The Radio
††† – Fron†iers
Steven Page – A Different Sort Of Solitude
Linkin Park – Lost In The Echo
Apparatjik – Combat Disco Music
Foals – Inhaler
Therapy? – Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing
I Come To Shanghai – Nothing To Conceal
Mono – Legend
Magnus Ekelund & Stålet – Supernova
DVA – Finale

Leave a Reply

